Music Festival and Optimist Festival Dates

Published on: February 14, 2019

Find your 2019 Winnipeg Music Festival dates below:

Choir performances will take place at Westminster ChurchAdmission for adults is $5.00.
Grade 3 Choir – Thursday, February 28, 12:30 pm
Grade 5 Choir – Monday, February 25, 1:00 pm
Grade 11/12 Choir – Monday, March 4 – 7:00 pm
Grade 6 Choir – Tuesday, March 5, 11:15 am
Grade 9/10 Choir – Wednesday, March 6 –  12:15 pm
Grade 4 Choir – Thursday, March 7 – 11:10 am

* these are approximate performance times

Find your Optimist Festival and Optimist Jazz Festival dates below:

Concert Band performances will be held at the Winnipeg Convention Centre. Admission for adults is $2.00.
Grade 8 Concert Band – Wednesday, February 20 at 10:10 am
Grade 9 Concert Band  – Thursday, February 21 at 10:00 am
Grade 10 Concert Band – Wednesday, February 20 at 3:10 pm
Grade 11/12 Concert Band – Wednesday, February 20 at 7:00 pm

Jazz Band performances are held at the Centre Culturel Franco-Manitobain.  Admission for adults is $2.00.
Grade 7 Jazz Band – Wednesday, February 27 at 9:20 am
Grade 8 Jazz Band – Wednesday, February 27 at 1:40 pm
Grade 9 Jazz Band – Thursday, February 28 at 12:20 pm
Lunch Hour Jazz Band – Friday, March 1  at 2:10 pm
Morning Jazz Band – Friday, March 1 at 7:30 pm

* these are approximate performance times

 

 

Back to news